Hello

Hello!
For those who don’t know, ProjectBrum is a newly created summer placement scheme within Birmingham’s Wellbeing Service. ProjectBrum is being run for the first time this year and I am very excited to be a part of the project. This is not my first time working for the Wellbeing Service, as last year myself and a few others worked here, predominantly within ActiveStreets. Because I have already worked a summer here at the Wellbeing Service, I have been assigned the responsibility of ‘mentor’ for ProjectBrum this summer. I will be posting biweekly blogs to document what I get up to in my role as a mentor.
In the first week of ProjectBrum I really enjoyed meeting the new people I will be working with, including getting to know our project leader Emma better. The time we spent doing activities together, though there was some time to spare, was vitally important for us to get to know one another and create the best foundation to then enjoy our summer working together. In just a week I could see the students in the project opening up, becoming chattier and more engaged with the activities and presentations. I found the reception that the projects within the Wellbeing Service were getting from the students encouraging and I am looking forward to telling them all about ActiveStreets in the coming week.

To find out more about ProjectBrum, ActiveStreets, ParkLives and other exciting opportunities the Wellbeing Service can provide for you, visit the pages below 🙂

ProjectBrum

ActiveStreets

ParkLives

Birmingham Wellbeing Service

Speak to you again soon !! Ruth

16997918_236194766851168_6871197186344962785_n

Leave a Reply

